Bulletin for January 2, 2022

Bulletin for January 2, 2022

Sunday WORSHIP

  • Prelude: Oh Our Lord
  • Christ Our Hope in Life and Death
  • Call to Worship
  • Saved my Soul
  • Come Behold the Wondrous Mystery
  • Scripture Reading | Hebrews 10:19-25 (page 1007)
  • Sermon: Worshipping Together
  • Communion
  • All Glory Be to Christ
  • Benediction & Compassion Offering

THIS WEEK AT BETHANY

SUNDAY, January 2
  • 9:00am | Combined Worship Service (nursery for ages 0-2yrs.)
    *no 10:30am service
Tuesday, January 4
  • 6:30 PM | Adult Co-Ed Soccer
wedneSDAY, January 5
  • No Family Meal
  • 6:00pm | Youth Group
  • 6:15pm | Awana
  • 6:30pm | Better Together: Tough Times

ANNOUNCEMENTs

2022 Bethany Events

SAVE THE DATE FOR THESE IMPORTANT UPCOMING EVENTS:

Sunday, January 23
CONGREGATIONAL MEETING | 3:00PM

Sunday, March 6
NIGHT OF WORSHIP | 6:00PM

Sunday, April 3
BUDGET Q&A CONGREGATIONAL MEETING | 3:00PM

Sunday, April 17
EASTER SUNDAY

Sunday, April 24
ANNUAL MEETING | 6:00PM

Wednesday-Sunday, June 1-5
JR & SR HIGH SUMMER CAMP

Monday-Friday, June 20-24
VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL

Sunday, July 24
SUMMER CELEBRATION

Sunday, September 4
NIGHT OF WORSHIP | 7:00PM

Sunday, September 25

CONGREGATIONAL MEETING | 3:00PM

Saturday-Wednesday, October 8-12
GO CONFERENCE

Sunday, December 4
NIGHT OF CHRISTMAS WORSHIP | 6:00PM

Friday, December 24
CHRISTMAS EVE SERVICE | 4:00 & 8:00PM


BETTER TOGETHER: TOUGH TIMES

Starting January 5th at 6:30PM we will be starting a new series, Tough Times. The series will run for four weeks including 1/5, 1/12, 1/19, and 1/26. Join us in the Prayer Room or online with the Live Stream.


ADULT BIBLE COMMUNITY

The New Creations class begins January 9th in Room 816 at 9:00AM. The focus is 2 Corinthians 5:17 “if anyone is in Christ He is a new creation.” All are welcome!


WINTER CAMP

High School students! You’re invited to join us for winter camp January 14-16th. This year our focus is THE BOOK OF JOB: GOD ON TRIAL.

Join us at Lake Williamson for exciting games, challenging lessons, great music, and plenty of hang time. Start the new year with a renewed focus on your faith. Contact hannah@bethanycentral.org for more questions!

Registration ends January 5th! Visit www.bethanycentral.org to sign up.


BAPTISM

The following people will follow the Lord in Believer’s Baptism during this morning’s worship service:

  • Amari Hoyt
  • Dusti Smith
  • Kenedi Streitmatter

SERMON NOTES

Worshipping Together
Dr. Ritch Boerckel
Hebrews 10:19-25

Our access to worship:  Jesus’ blood.

Our invitation to worship:  Jesus’ welcome.

Our challenge to worship:  Jesus’ promise.

Our community to worship:  Jesus’ church.